h1

Ideas for posts

12/23/2009

I started working on a post about what sort of HPS you should expect to see from different classes in different fights, but as I was writing it, I realized how much it seemed to support that “meter whore” mentality, which isn’t what I was going for at all.  So I’m conflicted about posting it or not.  I’ve gotten so many hits on my blog of people asking what sort of healing they need to be able to pull for specific content that I feel there needs to be -some- sort of guideline out there.  However, putting it in such bald terms just doesn’t sit well with me.  There are so many factors to take into account!

Also rattling around in my head are more posts in regards to mana regen for the different classes.  I’ve really hashed it out for healadins, but I really want to touch on the mechanics for shaman, who are just as complicated.  Things are so much easier for priests and druids (in my mind), although I’d be willing to dip into that if there is a desire for it.  The interaction between INT and Spirit is a fascinating thing, to say the least.

I will say that I have little desire to write up fight strategies at this point.  There are so many already available that are easy to follow and understand that there isn’t really a need.

So instead, I’m going to go and write more RP stuff.  Which is of no use to anyone!

One comment

  1. I’m so guilty of hps whoring during fights… I just don’t tell anyone. I watch recount and I smile with glee. /baddruid



Leave a comment