h1

Healadin hardmode/RS BiS

07/05/2010

I figured it is past time that I sat down and finalized my own list for this.  The WoWhead profiler that I normally use is being very wonky, so please ignore the lack of enchants and strange gemming that may show up, since it won’t allow me to fix it.  The profile can be found here.

Head: Sanctified Lightsworn Headpiece
Neck: Blood Queen’s Crimson Choker
Shoulders: Sanctified Lightsworn Spaulders
Back: Cloak of Burning Dusk
Chest: Rot-Resistant Breastplate
Wrists: Phaseshifter’s Bracers
Hands: Fallen Lord’s Handguards
Waist: Split Shape Belt
Legs: Lightning-Infused Leggings
Feet: Foreshadow Steps
Finger 1: Ring of Phased Regeneration
Finger 2: Ashen Band of Endless Wisdom
Trinket 1: Solace of the Defeated/Fallen
Trinket 2: Meteorite Crystal
Libram: Libram of Renewal
Shield: Bulwark of Smouldering Steel
Weapon: Val’anyr, Hammer of Ancient Kings

There are two slots where I’m not sure what I would prefer, namely chest and hands. Most healadin BiS lists would include the 277 versions of Mail of Crimson Coins and Unclean Surgical Gloves in those slots, but I am well-known for running as little MP5 as I can possibly get away with. The list as I have it written sits me at 86 MP5, which might be one the low side, even for me. Replacing just those two pieces puts me back up to 184 MP5 with this set-up. In the end, I’ll probably pick up all four pieces up once our Resto shaman have the mail ones and just play around with them.

Someday we’ll get a better libram. -SOMEDAY.- (Cataclysm, probably, oye.)

You’ll notice that I still have ilevel 264 legs on the list, but that is because there simply isn’t anything better. It’s utterly depressing, but sadly true.

For those without access to the legendary mace (or the hardmode Lich King weapons), there are really three choices: Bloodsurge, Royal Scepter, or ilevel 277 Rigormortis. The two Lich King weapons have the same stats, so it just is a matter of which you can get your hands on. The main question is if you can deal with having the hit on your gear or not. Personally, I favor the Rigormortis option; the gem slot, slightly increased INT and slight increased haste make the loss of the crit negligible. If you have access to the hardmode Lich King weapons, that is absolutely the way to go, obviously.

Along the same lines, if you don’t have access to Algalon for the trinket, regular Solace is a good choice with the Talisman of Resurgence falling in slightly behind that.

One comment

  1. Sounds good. I’ll be sure to keep a look out for these on my raiding adventures.



Leave a Reply

